Review Us

Help us, help others.

Your feedback is invaluable to us and helps other potential patients find the care they need.

Please leave us a review and let us know about your experience.

 


Mark Polla
2020-02-16
For quite a while, I had been debating w myself over whether to have my hearing checked (because, ya know, old) and finally pulled the trigger in early 2020. I figured that as I approached 60 (#okboomer) and after countless concerts and countless hours playing music live (yes, still), it was a good idea to get some kind of baseline. By an actual professional. (i.e., not just rely on the fact that I can't hear the rest of my mumbling family {grin}) Good news: my family actually WERE MUMBLING! Joking aside tho, I got a great report and relative to my age, apparently I'm in pretty solid shape. So not only can I lord it over my family that I am NOT going deaf, but I have a sense of where I stand in the bigger picture, what to be on the lookout for, and what/when to do next. All of this was due to the fantastic experience I had at Hearing Assoc of NoVa with Dr. Kelsey Trinka. Kelsey explained everything fully, made me feel very confident in her presentation of what she would do during the tests and the same with her explanation of my results, and had a great bed-side, ummm, soundproof booth-side manner. If you have been thinking about getting a check-up, do yourself a favor and do it. So worth the time and investment. (Bonus: it was completely covered by my plan.)
Gary Shivers
2020-01-09
The entire experience was seamless, personable, professional and comfortable. Dr. G was thorough in her testing and explanation of what she could see. While no one to hear it, it's positive to have confirmation of whether there's an issue or not. Not to mention I now have a doctor's affirmation to say that I actually didn't hear what someone said instead of having the people thinking I'm ignoring them, esp the misses. If you are having any concern with your hearing, I would highly recommend you seek out HANV and especially Dr. Gina Crovato for a personal and professional consultation (that's not to say the other doctors aren't as good, she's just the one I saw. I'm sure they are all exceptional!!). 5 stars, 2 thumbs up and 2 ears open (partially hearing 😉 )!
PaulaJ
2019-12-26
Hearing Associates of Northern Virginia is an amazing practice: the kindest people and most competent & complete audiology practice that I have visited in 5 years of taking my now 89-year old mother for hearing tests in Pennsylvania, Florida and Maryland. On my first visit, I had stopped to pick up rechargeable hearing aid batteries after my Mom moved to Baltimore. The receptionist recognized that my Mom should not need repacement batteries so soon, and called on Dr. Crovato to consult with me. Dr. Crovato advised me to bring the hearing aids in to replace faulty battery doors; I did that & the problem of battery draining was resolved. I also brougt my Mom to see Dr. Kelsey Trinka, who was helpful beyond words in resolving some conflicting information in the hearing aid warranty, and found that the repair warranty extended 6 months longer than we thought. She updated the software on more than one occasion and made adjustments to ensure that my mother could hear as well as possible. She was very kind & patient with my Mom, which I really appreciated. What I have learned from dealing with my Mom's hearing issues & hearing aids is that anyone can sell you a pair of hearing aids; however, not everyone has the training and interest to make sure that they are programmed correctly at the outset, and then ensures support for adjustments as one gets used to the hearing aids. Hearing Associates of Northern Virginia treated any issues with a sense of urgency that we did not experience with some other audiology practices. They also have supplies on hand at fair prices. I live in Arlington and would highly recommend this practice to anyone living in the greater metropolitan area. A special thanks goes to Dr. Trinka for all of her help.
Jean Yates
2019-11-27
Dr. Crovato is amazing, and has come up with a creative solution to my hearing problem. I am thrilled with the outcome.
Gene Nicholson
2019-11-15
Excellent, personal, expert service.
Mary B
2019-11-13
Hearing Associates of No. VA is a very professional yet welcoming practice. Dr. Yunes has worked with me to improve my day-to-day activities.
L. Lorndale
2019-11-09
It is with the highest confidence and greatest pleasure that I recommend Hearing Associates of Northern Virginia to anyone in the area looking for a trustworthy, qualified expert to test their hearing and help them find appropriate solutions. Dr. Crovato and Dr. Yunes are respectful, patient and truly understand the challenges of being hearing impaired. They are knowledgeable about the technology available as well as the latest research in hearing loss. Both doctors have helped me sort through features and benefits to determine the best hearing solutions to meet my needs. Dr. Crovato has been my audiologist and that of my 93-year-old mother since 2012. I couldn’t be more satisfied with the care, kindness and respect she has shown my mom. Dr. Crovato has been an invaluable resource for both of us. Her humor and patience have made our visits a pleasure, and her integrity gives us confidence in our choices.
Jami Fano
2019-10-30
Great experience! Dr. Crovato made custom ear plugs for each of my three children to help protect their hearing at loud concerts/events. They were able to chose personalized colors and since they are so well designed, the kids can put them in and take them out by themselves. Dr. Crovato was amazing interacting with the kids and they absolutely love their new ear plugs for all the summer concerts we attend! They even ask to wear them when they don't have to. Highly recommend Hearing Associates of Northern Virginia!!
Sarah Sheehan
2019-10-30
My oldest was terrified of going to the doctor for her ears but Dr. Gina put her at such ease! She did great! We also had custom ear plugs made for both of our kids and they work wonderful! Highly recommend this practice!
Sabine Bisson
2019-09-11
I recently received new hearing aids through Hearing Associates of Northern Virginia. My audiologist was Dr. Gina Crovato, and I highly recommend her. This is my third set of hearing aids from different vendors and have worked with many top notch audiologists, but Dr. Crovato tops them all. Meetings were professional and educational, and Dr. Crovato imparted her knowledge and sound advice with great enthusiasm. She is intuitive and helpful and paid great attention to my ancillary (possibly unrelated) ear issues and researched and suggested solutions. Dr. Crovato went above and beyond to ensure the most beneficial use of the hearing aids with training me and testing, adjusting and programming the aids as necessary - all with a friendly and outgoing demeanor. I will definitely coninue to see her when and if necessary, and so will my husband in the event that his hearing loss requires aids.

 

x

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

I accept I decline Privacy Center Privacy Settings Learn More about our Cookie Policy